Home       Enroll On-Line       Driver Testing       Why Pick Us       About Us       DMV Resources
 
 
 
  Course Content
 
  Class Schedule
 
  Drive Times
 
  Tuition
 
  Enroll On-Line
 
 
 
Cruisers Teen Driving is the premier driving school for Douglas County. We offer in depth instruction using experienced teachers to provide the best education possible for your child. We drive late model cars and offer one-on-one instruction. Ask your friends about us, most of our business comes from referrals.
 
News:

12/1/2009 HB 09-1094 makes it illegal for minor drivers (under 18) to use their cell phone at all while driving. Additionally, adult drivers are prohibited from using any form of text input on their cell phone while driving. This means no text messaging, emailing, or otherwise using your phone outside of making a phone call while driving.

Thinking of taking an Online Drivers Ed course? Consider all the costs before you do. In Colorado, your zip code is checked to see if you live near a metro area. If you do, then you are required to take 6 hours of driving with an approved driving school. We charge $60/hour for this, so that's $360. Then if you want to take your driving test with us, we charge an additional $40. So, expect to pay $400 (on top of your online course fee). Or, attend one of our classes. For $495, we provide classroom instruction (which we feel is superior to an online course), we provide the written test, 6 hours of drive time (we pick you up at your house), and we administer your driving test when you're ready.
 
 
What You Need To Know To Get Your License:

4/22/2008 Per Colorado Senate bill 07-77:

Students receiving their learners permit before the age of 15 and 6 months are required by the state of Colorado to complete six full hours of behind-the-wheel training by a driving instructor from a department approved school.

When you complete your 6 hours driving with Cruisers we will issue you a "Certificate of Completion" form. You must have this form when you apply for your regular license.

New laws Effective May 16, 2007:

You must be at least 14 1/2 years old or older as of the 1st day of class to enroll in a Drivers Ed course.

To get your Permit

You must be 15 years old. You must attend a State Approved Drivers Ed course to get your Learners Permit. If you do not attend a Drivers Ed class, you must wait until you are 16 to get one. In either case, you must have a Learners permit for 1 full year (12 months) before you are eligible to get your Drivers License. So, if you don't take drivers ed, you will be 17 before you can get your license.

To get your License:

If you are under 18, you must have a Learners Permit for a full year (12 months) before you can get your license. You cannot take the test even 1 day early, it's 12 months minimum. You must also present your driving log with the full 50 hours recorded. You will have to take a Driving Test, Cruisers provides this test for free to all of our students, we charge $40. to administer the test to non-students. We test 7 days a week. Call a few days before your 12 month anniversary to schedule your test.

Colorado Rules If you are under 18:

You cannot drive between midnight & 5 a.m. for the 1st year that you have their license.

You cannot have any passengers under 21 years old (other than Family members) in the car with you for the first 6 months you have a license. After 6 months, you may only have 1 passenger (other than Family members) in the car with you.

You cannot use a cell phone while driving if you have an instruction permit

Call us if you need further explanation. (303) 660 3456

At Cruisers, we offer a Drivers Ed course consisting of 30 hour's in the classroom, and 6 hours driving. We administer the written test the last day of class.

We feel we have a better program than any other offered in the state of Colorado. We offer small and personable classes, and we make them convenient. We also use only late model cars for instruction. Our courses are fast-paced using a variety of instructors.

Ask your friends about us. Most of our business comes from referrals.

We make getting your permit easy, fun, and fast.